Dart Players Australia Announcement

Harrows ALH Australasian Championships Update

Dartplayers Australia is proud to announce that the 2017 Harrows ALH Australasian Championships at the Macquarie Inn Dubbo will include, for the first time, a fully indigenous team made up of Australian and New Zealand Indigenous dart players.

The competition will include returning teams from the inaugural competition in 2016. New Zealand with DPNZ have sides from the North and South islands whilst Australia has teams from the ACT, NSW, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia (a team from the Northern Territory was also invited.) Each team is made up of eight male and six female representatives.

The competition will be played out from October 28th until November 4th 2017 at the Macquarie Inn Dubbo and includes the annual Test Match for the Stewart-Frampton trophy, the Oceanic Darts Masters (the winner of which gains entry into the PDC World Championships in London at the Alexandra Palace) and singles, doubles and teams events that tally up to determine the winning team.